About the Foundation
Board of Directors
Skip Prosser Award
Skip Prosser Tournament
Contact Us


2015 Skip Prosser Award

Central Michigan's Keno Davis accepts the 2015 Skip Prosser award at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

April 3, 2015


INDIANAPOLIS, IN -- Central Michigan's Keno Davis is the recipient of the 2015 Skip Prosser Man of the Year award.

Named after the late Skip Prosser, who died suddenly in 2007 while the head coach at Wake Forest, the award is presented annually to those who not only achieve success on the basketball court but who also display moral integrity off of it as well. 

Skip Prosser posted a career record of 291-146 in 14 seasons as a head coach at Loyola, Xavier and Wake Forest. During his time at Wake, Prosser’s teams averaged 21 wins per season while playing in the Atlantic Coast Conference.

Past winners of the honor include Mike Brey (Notre Dame), Ed Conroy (The Citadel), Chris Mack (Xavier), Bob Marlin (Sam Houston State), Joe Mihalich (Niagara), Jimmy Patsos (Loyola MD) and Brian Wardle (Green Bay).


Dana Altman Oregon
Tony Bennett Virginia
Glenn Braica Saint Francis Brooklyn
Mike Brey Notre Dame
Tim Cluess Iona
Keno Davis Central Michigan
Fran Dunphy Temple
Jim Engles NJIT
Steve Fisher San Diego State
Bill Herrion New Hampshire
Ben Jacobson Northern Iowa
James Jones Yale
Scott Nagy South Dakota State
Jeff Neubauer Eastern Kentucky
Dave Paulsen Bucknell
Tony Shaver William & Mary


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.