About the Foundation
Board of Directors
Skip Prosser Award
Skip Prosser Tournament
Contact Us


2016 Skip Prosser Award

Central Michigan's Keno Davis accepts the 2015 Skip Prosser award at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

April 4, 2016


HOUSTON, TX  -- Former Army head coach Zack Spiker is the recipient of the 2016 Skip Prosser award.

Spiker, who was recently named as the new coach at Drexel, led Army to its' first postseason appearance since 1978. He led the Black Knights to a 19-14 record, which tied for the best overall mark in the Patriot League and was the most for Army in over 30 years.

Named after the late Skip Prosser, who died suddenly in 2007 while the head coach at Wake Forest, the award is presented annually to those who not only achieve success on the basketball court but who also display moral integrity off of it as well. 

Skip Prosser posted a career record of 291-146 in 14 seasons as a head coach at Loyola, Xavier and Wake Forest. During his time at Wake, Prosser’s teams averaged 21 wins per season while playing in the Atlantic Coast Conference.


Tony Bennett, Virginia
Scott Cross, UT Arlington
Jim Engles, NJIT
Steve Fisher, San Diego State
Mitch Henderson, Princeton
Chris Holtmann, Butler
Jason Hooten, Sam Houston State
Bob Huggins, West Virginia
Sydney Johnson, Fairfield
James Jones, Yale
Pat Kelsey, Winthrop
Billy Kennedy, Texas A&M
Jim Larranaga, Miami
Phil Martelli, Saint Joseph's
Bob Marlin, UL Lafayette
Frank Martin, South Carolina
Matt Painter, Purdue
Kyle Smith, Columbia
Zack Spiker, Army
Russell Turner, UC Irvine
Brad Underwood, Stephen F. Austin


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.