About the Foundation
Board of Directors
Skip Prosser Award
Skip Prosser Tournament
Contact Us


2013 Skip Prosser Award

Former Niagara head coach Joe Mihalich is the recipient of the 2013 Skip Prosser award. The award honors success and moral integrity.

APRIL 5, 2013


ATLANTA, GA -- Niagara's Joe Mihalich is the recipient of the 2013 Skip Prosser Man of the Year award.

"Niagara was supposed be very good this season, but there weren't a lot of people that expected Joe Mihalich's team to win the MAAC regular-season title," said CollegeInsider.com co-founder Angela Lento. "Joe is an outstanding coach and an even better person."

The Skip Prosser Award was established in 2008 to honor those who not only achieve success on the basketball court but who display moral integrity off of it as well. Prosser posted a career record of 291-146 in 14 seasons as a head coach.

During his time at Wake Forest, his teams averaged 21 wins per season while playing in arguably the nation's most difficult league, the Atlantic Coast Conference.


John Beilein Michigan
Tony Bennett Virginia
Rick Byrd Belmont
Kermit Davis Middle Tennessee
Billy Donlon Wright State
Jim Engles NJIT
John Gallagher Hartford
Anthony Grant Alabama
Ben Jacobson Northern Iowa
Jim Larranaga Miami
Ryan Marks UT-Pan American
Bob McKilop Davidson
Joe Mihalich Niagara
Jimmy Patsos Loyola
Dave Paulsen Bucknell
Brett Reed Lehigh
Zach Spiker Army
Bob Thomason Pacific
John Thompson III Georgetown
Bruce Weber Kansas State


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.